Oct 17, 2018  
2018-19 Catalog 
    
2018-19 Catalog

Academic Calendar 2018-2019


SUMMER SESSION 2018 (Continuing Education)

Monday May 21 3-week morning session, May 21-June 8
Monday May 21 6-week day/evening and intensive session I begins, May 21-June 29
Thursday May 24 Commencement, Class of 2017
Monday May 28 Memorial Day (College closed)
Monday June 4 8-week day/evening session, June 4-July 27
Monday June 18 6-week day/evening session, June 18-July 27
Tuesday July 4 Independence Day observed (College closed)
Monday July 2 6-week day/evening and intensive session II, July 2-August 10

FALL SEMESTER 2018

Monday August 27 Senior citizen, cross-registration and High School Partnership Program registration;
Last day to drop General Fund (15-week) classes and receive full tuition refund
Tuesday August 28 Fall classes begin
Tuesday August 28 Accelerated Session 1 Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) classes begin
Monday September 3 Labor Day (College closed)
Monday September 10 Last day to receive 50 percent General Fund (15-week) tuition refund
Tuesday September 11 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes begin
Monday October 16 Reading Day (no classes ‡‡/‡‡‡)
Tuesday October 23 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes begin
Monday November 5 Last day to drop General Fund (15 -week) classes without academic penalty; last
day to make up incompletes
Wednesday November 21 Thanksgiving Recess begins (no classes ‡‡)
Thursday-Friday November 22-23 Thanksgiving Recess begins (college closed)
Monday November 26 Classes resume
Monday December 10 Last day of classes
Tuesday December 11 Final exams begin
Monday December 17 Final exams end
Sunday December 23 Fall Semester ends
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day observed (College closed)

WINTER INTERSESSION 2018-19

Wednesday December 26 Winter Intersession (3-week) begins
Tuesday January 1 New Year’s Day observed (College closed)
Friday January 11 Winter Intersession (3-week) ends

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Day (College closed)
Wednesday
January 23
Last day to drop General Fund (15-week) classes and receive full tuition refund; senior citizen, cross-registration and High School Partnership Program registration
Thursday January 24 Spring classes begin
Thursday January 24 Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) begins
Wednesday February 6 Last day to receive 50 percent General Fund (15-week) tuition refund
Thursday February 7 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) begins
Friday February 15 Lincoln’s Birthday (No classes ‡‡)
Monday February 18 President’s Day (College closed)
Monday March 11-17 Spring recess begins (no classes ‡‡)
Monday March 18 Classes resume
Monday March 18-May12 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) begins
Thursday
April 4
Last day to drop General Fund (15-week) classes without academic penalty
Last day to make up incompletes
Friday April 19 Good Friday/Day of Reflection (College closed)
Thursday May 9 Reading Day(no classes ‡‡/‡‡‡)
Monday May 13 Last day of classes
Tuesday May 14 Final exams begin
Monday May 20 Final exams end
Wednesday May 29 Commencement
Monday May 27 Memorial Day (College closed)
Saturday June 1 Spring semester ends

‡ College office hours may be limited.
‡‡ Administrative offices open.
‡‡‡ Reading Days are to be used as study days and/or optional make-up class time at the discretion of the faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.
The term “college closed” means that no classes - credit or non-credit - will be held and no College services will be available. The “no classes” dates do not apply to Continuing Education non-credit classes. Please note: start and end dates vary for accelerated credit courses and non-credit classes.