Dec 04, 2020  
2020-21 Catalog 
    
2020-21 Catalog

Academic Calendar 2020-2021


SUMMER SESSION 2020 (Continuing Education)

Tuesday, May 26 3-week morning session, May 26-June 12
Tuesday, May 26 6-week day/evening and intensive session I begins, May 28-July 2
Wednesday, May 27 Commencement
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (College closed)
Monday, June 8 8-week day/evening session, June 8-July 31
Monday, June 22 6-week day/evening session, June 24-July 31
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day observed (College closed)
Monday, July 6 6-week day/evening and intensive session II, July 6-August 14

FALL SEMESTER 2020

Tuesday, August 25 Professional Day
Wednesday, August 26 Fall classes begin
Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) classes begin
Monday, September 7 Labor Day (college closed, no classes)
Wednesday, September 9 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes begin
Friday, October 9 Accelerated Session 1 ends
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day (college open, classes held*)
Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes begin
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran’s Day (college open, classes held*)
Wednesday, November 25 No classes; college open*
Thursday-Sunday, November 26-29 Thanksgiving recess (college closed, no classes)
Monday, December 7 Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 8 Reading Day */**
Wednesday- Tuesday, December 9-15 Final exams
Tuesday, December 15 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes end
Wednesday, December 16 Final exam make-up day
Friday, December 18 Final grades due (by noon)
Wednesday, December 23 Fall semester ends

SPRING SEMESTER 2021

Thursday, January 21 Professional Day
Friday, January 22 Spring classes begin
Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) classes begin
Friday, February 5 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes begin
Friday-Monday, February 12-15 President’s Recess (college closed, no classes)
Friday, March 12 Accelerated Session 1 ends
Monday-Sunday, March 15-21 Spring Recess (college open, no classes *)
Monday, March 22 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes begin
Friday, April 2 Good Friday/Day of Reflection (college closed, no classes)
Friday, May 7 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes end
Monday, May 10 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes end
Last day of classes
Tuesday- Monday, May 11-17 Final Exams
Tuesday, May 18 Final exam make-up day
Thursday, May 20 Final grades due (by noon)
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (college closed, no classes)
Tuesday, June 1 Spring semester ends

 

*College office hours may be limited.

**Administrative offices open.

***Reading Days are to be used as study days and/or optional make-up class time at the discretion of the faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.

The term “college closed” means that no classes - credit or non-credit - will be held and no college services will be available. The “no classes” dates do not apply to Continuing Education non-credit classes. Please note: start and end dates vary for accelerated credit courses and non-credit classes.