Sep 26, 2021  
2021-22 Catalog 
    
2021-22 Catalog

Academic Calendar 2021-2022


SUMMER SESSION 2021 (Continuing Education)

Monday, May 24 3-week morning session, May 24-June 14
Monday, May 24 6-week day/evening and intensive session I begins, May 24-July 6
Thursday, May 27 Commencement
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day (College closed)
Monday, June 7 8-week day/evening session, June 7-August 2
Monday, June 21 6-week day/evening session, June 21-August 2
Sunday-Monday, July 4-5 Independence Day observed (College closed)
Tuesday, July 6 6-week day/evening and intensive session II, July 6-August 17

FALL SEMESTER 2021

Wednesday, August 25 Professional Day
Thursday, August 26 Fall classes begin
Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) classes begin
Monday, September 6 Labor Day (college closed, no classes)
Thursday, September 9 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes begin
Friday, October 9 Accelerated Session 1 ends
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day (college open, classes held*)
Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes begin
Thursday, November 11 Veteran’s Day (college open, classes held*)
Wednesday, November 24 No classes; college open*
Thursday-Sunday, November 25-28 Thanksgiving recess (college closed, no classes)
Wednesday, December 8 Last day of classes
Thursday- Wednesday, December 9-15 Final exams
Wednesday, December 15 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes end
Thursday, December 16 Final exam make-up day
Monday, December 20 Final grades due (by noon)
Thursday, December 23 Fall semester ends

SPRING SEMESTER 2022

Thursday, January 20 Professional Day
Friday, January 21 Spring classes begin
Accelerated Session 1 (8-week) classes begin
Friday, February 4 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes begin
Friday-Monday, February 18-22 President’s Recess (college closed, no classes)
Friday, March 11 Accelerated Session 1 ends
Monday-Sunday, March 14-20 Spring Recess (college open, no classes *)
Monday, March 21 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes begin
Friday, April 15 Good Friday/Day of Reflection (college closed, no classes)
Friday, May 6 Accelerated Session 2 (12-week) classes end
Monday, May 9 Accelerated Session 3 (8-week) classes end
Last day of classes
Tuesday- Monday, May 10-16 Final Exams
Tuesday, May 17 Final exam make-up day
Thursday, May 20 Final grades due (by noon)
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (college closed, no classes)
Wednesday, June 1 Spring semester ends

 

*College office hours may be limited.

**Administrative offices open.

***Reading Days are to be used as study days and/or optional make-up class time at the discretion of the faculty members. No faculty member will be assigned additional duty during the scheduled reading days and no student shall be penalized for not attending any activities/classes on a reading day.

The term “college closed” means that no classes - credit or non-credit - will be held and no college services will be available. The “no classes” dates do not apply to Continuing Education non-credit classes. Please note: start and end dates vary for accelerated credit courses and non-credit classes.