Nov 20, 2019  
2013-14 Catalog 
    
2013-14 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2013-2014


SUMMER SESSION 2013 (Continuing Education)

Monday May 27 Memorial Day (College closed)
Tuesday May 28 3-week morning session, May 28-June 14
Tuesday May 28 6-week day/evening and intensive session I begins, May 28-July 6
Thursday May 30 Commencement, Class of 2013
Monday June 10 8-week day/evening session, June 10-August 3
Monday June 24 6-week day/evening session, June 24-August 1
Thursday July 4 Independence Day observed (College closed)
Monday July 8 6-week day/evening and intensive session II, July 8-August 17

FALL SEMESTER 2013

Monday, Tuesday August 26, 27 Professional days#
Wednesday August 28 Fall classes begin
Wednesday August 28 Accelerated Session 1 (August 28 - October 19)
Monday September 2 Labor Day (College closed)
Wednesday September 11 Accelerated Session 2, Late Start (September 11 - December 17)
Monday October 21 Accelerated Session 3 (October 21 - December 17)
Wednesday October 30 Last day to make up incompletes 
Wednesday Otober 30 Last day to drop classes without penalty
Tuesday November 5 Election Day (no classes)*
Wednesday November 27 Thanksgiving recess begins (no classes)*
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day (College closed)
Friday November 29 College closed
Monday December 2 Classes resume
Tuesday December 10 Last day of classes
Wednesday December 11 Final exams begin
Tuesday December 17 Final exams end
Friday December 20 Final grades due (by 12:00 noon)
Monday December 23 Fall semester ends
     
     

WINTER INTERSESSION 2013-14

Thursday December 26 December 26-January 15

SPRING SEMESTER 2014

Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day (College closed)
Tuesday and Wednesday January 21, 22 Professional days#
Thursday January 23 Spring classes begin
Thursday January 23 Accelerated Session 1 (January 23 - March 15)
Thursday February 6 Accelerated Session 2, Late Start (February 6 - May 19)
Monday February 17 President’s Day (College closed)
Monday March 17 Spring recess begins (no classes)*
Monday March 24 Classes resume
Monday March 24 Accelerated Session 3 (March 24 - May 19)
Thursday April 3 Last day to make up incompletes
Thursday April 3 Last day to drop classes without penalty
Thursday April 17 Spring weekend (no classes)*
Friday April 18 Good Friday (College closed)
Monday May 12 Last day of classes
Tuesday May 13 Final exams begin
Monday May 19 Final exams end
Thursday May 22 Final grades due (by 12:00 noon)
Thursday May 29 Commencement, Class of 2014
Saturday June 2 Spring semester ends
     
     
     

* Administrative offices open.
# College services may be limited.
The term “College closed” means that no classes will be held and no college services will be available.  The “no classes” dates do not apply to Continuing Education classes. 
Please note: start and end dates vary for Continuing Education non-credit courses. Please check Continuing Education course catalogs.