Nov 18, 2019  
2016-17 Catalog 
    
2016-17 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2016-2017


SUMMER SESSION 2016 (Continuing Education)

Monday May 23 3-week morning session, May 23-June 10
Monday May 23 6-week day/evening and intensive session I begins, May 23-July 1
Thursday May 26 Commencement, Class of 2016
Monday May 30 Memorial Day (College closed)
Monday June 6 8-week day/evening session, June 6-July 29
Monday June 20 6-week day/evening session, June 20-July 29
Monday July 4 Independence Day observed (College closed)
Monday July 5 6-week day/evening and intensive session II, July 5-August 13

FALL SEMESTER 2016

Monday August 29 Fall classes begin
Monday August 29 Accelerated Session 1 (August 29 - October 18)
Monday September 5 Labor Day (College closed)
Monday September 12 Accelerated Session 2, Late Start (September 12 - December 16)
Wednesday October 19 Accelerated Session 3 (October 19 - December 16)
Monday November 7 Last day to make up incompletes 
Monday November 7 Last day to drop classes without penalty
Wednesday November 23 Thanksgiving recess begins (no classes)*
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving Day (College closed)
Friday November 25 College closed
Monday November 28 Classes resume
Tuesday December 6 Reading day (no classes)
Friday December 9 Friday classes held
Saturday December 10 Final exams begin
Friday December 16 Final exams end
Monday December 26 Christmas Day observed (College closed)

WINTER INTERSESSION 2016-17

Tuesday December 27 December 27-January 12
Monday January 2 New Year’s Day observed (College closed)

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Day (College closed)
Thursday January 19 Spring classes begin
Thursday January 19 Accelerated Session 1 (January 19 - March 11)
Thursday February 2 Accelerated Session 2, Late Start (February 2 - May 15)
Friday February 17 Lincoln’s Birthday (No classes, College open)
Monday February 20 President’s Day (College closed)
Monday March 13 Spring recess begins (no classes, March 13-17)*
Monday March 20 Classes resume
Monday March 20 Accelerated Session 3 (March 20-May 15)
Friday April 14 Good Friday (College closed)
Thursday May 4 Reading day (No classes)
Monday May 8 Last day of classes
Tuesday May 9 Final exams begin
Monday May 15 Final exams end
Thursday May 25 Commencement, Class of 2016
Monday May 29 Memorial Day (College closed)

* Administrative offices open.
The term “College closed” means that no classes will be held and no college services will be available.  The “no classes” dates do not apply to Continuing Education classes.  Please note: start and end dates vary for Continuing Education non-credit courses. Please check Continuing Education course catalogs.